WHAT YOU MEAN TO ME

You are an enormous part

Of my heart and my life

Unable to breathe without you by my side

 

An adoring sight and a constant

Reminder of your bewildering beauty

Every time I set my eyes on you

 

An angel from above

Now a diamond more precious than life

 

A look in the mirror, a

Meer reflection of you in my soul

Astounded at how lucky I am, feelings

Zipping through my heart, caught

In an engulfing trance to your touch

Not able to escape and not trying to

Get away because I want to stay

 

Pretty as you are

And will always remain in my eyes, as I am

Ready and always willing

To be there for you

 

Over and over again

Forever expressing the love and desire I have for you

 

Make a note and piece together

Every letter at the beginning of every line…

      … and you will understand what I am trying to say.

theghostpoeter

Leave a Reply

